Everything comes with a price.

Me being…… well me.

I live with guilt thinking,

‘Would my old self do this?

Would she forget that there is something out there, someone out there

Who would hold her and cherish her? Which would give her fleeting joy?

Would she choose tea over vodka? Would she prefer a quiet night over a noisy one?

Would she not stop being homophobic? Judgemental?

Wannabe?’

Sometimes I wish, what I was back then,

Carefree, Someone who people loved,

A pleaser.

I would reach greater heights, by being what I was.

Because the old self, would be a successful person.

With that attitude which seeks out momentary happiness.

I left her behind

Why, you ask?

Happiness.

 

Here is another one.(pretty basic huh?)

Do check out https://jrrogue.com/ for the prompts.

 

 

 

