Dread.

that things won’t be done

(the air in my lungs is slowly leaving me)

Fear.

that I wont be able to change the inevitable

(my voice, is trapped)

Terror.

of making mistakes

(I just want to get away from all this!)

Worry.

of being wrong in everything I do

(maybe it is better for me to leave all this)

 Nervous.

that people won’t understand what I say

(because I will never be able to)

Uneasy.

that I will be judged

(as no one understands me)

Stressed.

so much that my soul eats me out

(just having premonitions of everything horrible)

Apprehensive.

of being called ‘abnormal’

(and my tears betray me)

 

I have tried my best to talk about what it feels like to have anxiety. This is what I have felt. But I know there is more to it, and it is worse! So please don’t hate on me.

Don’t forget to check out https://jrrogue.com/ for the prompts.

 

 

