I know I write poetry most of the time on this blog, but I also love to read. Hence this might be new from me.

I am participating in the blog challenges of the Summer Biannual Bibliothon hosted by an array of BookTubers namely Emma, Kassie, Brittni, Kelly, Red, Momo and Catriona. If you wanna know more about what the Biannual Bibliothon is, know that its is a seven day readathon starting on 23rd July all the way up to 30th July readathon where you participate in reading, video, instagram and blog challenges. Check out their YouTube Channel to know more. And check out their Instagram Page to know about the Blog challenges and Instagram challenges.

Here is the Summer Biannual Bibliothon Book Tag created by Nana over at 4teenliars. Enjoy!

1: What are you planning to read for the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

I want to read Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo since it is an unaccomplished lifelong dream of mine to take part in a heist! Oh well, I can read about one. Also I plan to rekindle my love for 20th century detective drama by reading Inspector Maigret by George Simenon. 

2. What is your favourite genre to read in Summer?

I have a mind of my own on this one. But I have really been in a bit of a thriller and suspense kick.

3. Where is your favourite place to read in the summer?

On my bean bag in my balcony!

4. What is your favourite challenge done in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

Always the bookish makeup challenges. I could never do them, but I am always bewitched by how well Emma does this challenge.

5. What fictional character would you hang out in the summer if you could?

With Victor from Vicious by V.E. Schwab. We could together plot to kill Eli.

6. What are your plans for summer?

Traveling to my hometown in Kerala and probably to this beautiful place called Coorg just to take in the scent of the coffee plantations

7. Do you have summer reading playlist, if not what would be on it?

My playlist is entirely based on my moods. However I have been listening to Who Gon Stop Me by Kanye West featuring Jay Z, Such A Boy by Astrid S, And the Game of Thrones soundtrack.

8. What is your favourite summer movie?

10 Things I Hate About You or Dead Poet’s Society

9. What book do you read every summer, if not what thing do you do every summer?

Every Summer, I try to find a new tree filled place in the city that I live in, so that I can get natural air conditioning when I am out and about. 

10. What other book tags are you planning to do this summer?

I think either the Coffee Tag or the Mid Year Book Freak out Tag.

 

Let me know if you guys are okay with me writing and talking about books and bookish stuff on this blog! I am here to deliver.

Happy Reading!

